Simple Skincare: Review

simple-page-banner

I am lucky to not know what it’s like to have acne, and I’ll only break out with about three or so pimples every now and then, but I do have a terrible blackhead problem and a really oily t-zone. I never really made much of a big deal about what I would wash my face with, and never really took good care of my skin, but as I have recently been coming out into the public a lot more I have started to pay much more attention to my skin.

I have tried many different brands of facial washes, toners, moisturisers etc, over the past couple of years, and UK’s skin care brand Simple has definitely been the best for me so far. I have freckles, so no matter how clean my face is, it always looks dirty, yet Simple’s products make my face look bright. It doesn’t have any added perfumes, soap or colours and is great for sensitive skin. It also goes a long way, as you only need the tiniest amount of each product and it is enough to go evenly across your face and neck.

My biggest problem when looking for a good skin product is finding a moisturiser that absorbs easily into my skin, instead of just sitting on top and making my face go red and itchy. With Simple’s Hydrating Light Moisturiser, you can put a small pea-sized amount on your hand and rub your fingers together and it looks like moisturiser’s gone, yet there is enough to cover your face and neck and it is absorbed straight into the skin, so your not left with that overly moist, wet feeling on your skin.

I definitely recommend Simple’s products to those who have oily and sensitive skin, as it is hydrating, full of vitamins, doesn’t strip the face of natural oils and is a very good price. You can easily find them at your local supermarket.

For more information on what products Simple have to offer, you can visit:

http://www.simple.co.uk/

I hope to have more products to review soon. They could be ANYTHING~

So in the words of Simple, “Smile, it’s simple”, and in the words of myself, “Live, Laugh and Love Yourself”. Take care guys. 🙂

Mahdee xx

 

 

This entry was published on April 5, 2013 at 4:02 am. It’s filed under Products and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Simple Skincare: Review

  1. Greetings! Very useful advice within this post!

    It’s the little changes that produce the largest changes. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

